After Everything You Did (7th April)

£14.99

Stephanie Sowden

SKU: 9781800329454 Category:

Description

It ends with a car crash. Two women, both maimed, their long blonde hair matted with blood.It begins with waking up, in an unfamiliar hospital bed. Bright lights, nurses – and handcuffs.

She is told her name is Reeta Doe, and that she’s been in an accident. That she’s in Florida. That the FBI have been following her since Mississippi.

That she has brutally murdered two women. College girls, who look just like her. Two more are missing, and one survived.

Reeta recalls nothing. She cannot answer the questions; all the things they want her to explain are no more familiar to her than the prison she is taken to. Her only hope is a journalist named Carol, who can follow the trail of devastation Reeta left in her wake.

All the way back to Pine Ranch, and the only family she ever knew. An astonishing debut crime novel, exploring identity and nature versus nurture, with an unforgettable character at its heart. Perfect for fans of Girl A and The Girls.

Praise for After Everything You Did’What an incredible debut. A story with characters that really got under my skin, told with compassion and intrigue. I was outraged, fascinated and heartbroken at the same time.’ Mel Sherratt’Richly detailed and atmospheric, the carefully woven strands quickly pulled me into Reeta’s story, towards an ending that was both chilling and heart-breaking.

An exciting debut, I can’t wait to read what Stephanie Sowden does next.’Louisa Scarr’Absorbing and horrifying – I was gripped from the first page’ Marion Todd’The perfect thriller. This book has an incredible story and the perfectly drawn main character makes it even better. I would highly recommend it, I really enjoyed the pacing and the ending.’ NetGalley Review ‘A wonderful suspense debut novel! …

I couldn’t put it down … Hugely gripping, shocking and incredibly tense! This book made me feel real chills! The twists are incredible, and it’s quite scary how realistic the book feels, how it could happen.’ NetGalley Review ‘This was such a good read, it had me gripped right from the beginning and kept me compelled to read it the whole way through, I read it in one sitting. It was tense, fast and suspenseful and full of unpredictability and twists.

I loved it.’ NetGalley Review ‘After Everything You Did is a gripping, emotional, powerful thriller. It is a book that I will continue to think about long after having finished it.’ NetGalley Review ‘Stephanie has done an incredible job in delivering not only a complex plot and well-rounded characters but presenting such an unexpected ending that it will be a strong after-effect that lingers long after you have finished the book. A 5 star read! I cannot wait to read more from this author.’ NetGalley Review

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.